Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Sandy, UT 84093

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because I used to babysit and love it and now I find myself missing caring for children and needing a morning so I am excited to get back into the business.

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:768145

6 years Nanny
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:UT

My past childcare experience: I come from a family of 5 kids that turned into 13 when we moved in with our cousins for 2 years, and being the oldest, I was always the one watching the kids and being responsible because thats what being the oldest meant. I started baby sitting around age 7 when my sister was born, then for other families around age 12. When I was younger I took first aid and cpr classes 6 times for girls camp as well as a neighborhood babysitting class. Since then I have on and off watched my neighbors and friends children and babies of all ages for all the years on. Until a year ago when I moved out on my own into a neighborhood of people I don't know. Occasionally I'll get calls for a babysitter, but not enough. I love being around children and babies, and maybe it's because I was 'born' into the role, but I am pretty dang good at what I do. I am honest, funny, responsible, kind, dependable and smart, and I want to take care of your children! I have experience with ages 0-12. I am particularly good with newborns and babies, having practically raised my siblings as well as babysat multiple newborns, if I found a family that needed me to take care of their baby every morning they worked, I would be living the dream. I am knowledgeable on the schedules babies have, the procedures, and I am very good at changing a diaper! ;) I only have one reference because of all the moving I've done, lost contact, and it was a while ago, I hadn't planned on wanting to babysit more in the future so I apologize for that... Hindsight. Anyway, I hope I am at least given a chance to prove how capable I am of caring and helping to grow your child. :) Thank you for your consideration!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Scottish Country of Residence:US Last login:7/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.