Nanny available in San Luis Obispo, CA - 177842 - Nannies4hire.com

Spring a Nanny for Hire in San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to be with children of all ages. Also, children and teens most often like my companionship. I have several young adults as friends. For three years I was an assistant Girl Scout leader for my daughter's group and the girls all called me "Mom". (She was a Girl Scout from 1st grade through 12th grade). I also want to be a nanny because I love the challenge of being able to take adult knowledge and "translate " it to the appropriate level to teach children something new. I like to come up with various ways to teach them be it through discoveries in the back yard, on the computer, through travel, or inspirational ways to master their homework. I traveled with my two children extensively while they homeschooled and know this is a valuable way to know the real world. Please feel free to ask me about my children who are now 21 and 27. I would love to be part of a family and watch the children grow up and be involved in their day to day life.

Spring nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 700 Ref ID:177842

Experience
8 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL


My past childcare experience: Since age nine I helped in my family of eight children. At age twelve I started babysitting. I home schooled my two children and covered grades K-12. During that time I was involved in various co-operative homeschooling groups. I oversaw group classes at my home on many occasions. I homeschooled because it proved to be a better form of education than what was provided in the area in which I lived. My two adult children are now College-educated and on their own.

Additional Comments: I am a very good cook and know a lot about nutrition and how to make nutritious food appeal to children and adults. As a postpartum Doula I know a great deal about infant care and how to integrate infants into the family. I am certified through DONA International. Additionally, I am a Certified Lactation Counselor. I sought these certificates in order to be qualified to work with children ages infant through teens. I have experience working with Girl Scouts and with homeschooling children of various ages. I also would be very happy to help with a senior citizen in the family looking for a nanny. I feel comfortable in a family regardless of size. Thank you for reading my profile.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.