Shannon a Nanny for Hire in San Leandro, CA 94579

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I'm looking for the opportunity to possibly leave the teaching profession but still continue to work closely with children and their families. I'm also looking into different avenues to help my husband and I move back to the Bay Area to be closer to his family, as well as leave me time to peruse my other passion of painting and creating artwork.

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:472499

3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, NV

My past childcare experience: I have 4 years worth of teaching experience in Council Bluffs, Iowa as an Elementary Art Teacher. I also worked for 2 1/2 years as a teacher aide in an elementary Resource program, helping co-teach students with learning disabilities while living in San Leandro, CA. I'm currently in my 2nd year of teaching xx for xx in Las Vegas, NV. My students ranged in age from 5-12 years old. I continue to search for nanny positions in the Bay Area to move back closer to my husband's family. In addition to teaching, I was an age-group swim coach for 8 years, working with children from ages 5-18 years old while living in Omaha, Nebraska and in San Jose, CA. I also have about 10 years experience of teaching swim lessons with young children and was a babysitter when I was in high school.

Additional Comments: I have current Teaching Credentials/Licenses in Nevada and California; I'm considered a Highly Qualified Teacher in the state of NV. I also have a Masters Degree in Education and a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio Art. I'm very outgoing, friendly, artistic and creative individual; I also enjoy cooking/baking and swimming or being around the water. I hope to share those things with your child(ren)!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.