mattea a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 95120

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am starting my major in Holistic Medicine and minor in Early Childhood Development this spring.

mattea nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:709774

10+ years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I started watching my younger brother, whom had been diagnosed with type 1 diabetes one year prior, at the age of 10. I learned, at a very young age, what it meant to be responsible for the life of another being. At the age of 10, I was responsible for, not only making sure his blood sugar levels were appropriate, but making sure he was in taking the right amount of carbohydrates, fats and sugars at the correct times of the day while remembering to log the necessary information in log books required to be provided to my mother and my brother's doctor(s). After many years of practice, I decided to watch a couple of family friends that had two kids between the ages of 4 and 10. I watched the kids 5 days a week for 8++ hours each day. My daily tasks with these youngsters included, but was not limited to, supervising baths and other hygiene requirements, helping with homework, meal preparation, light housekeeping and planning tasks/crafts/games/activities. I am currently a regular sitter for a 6-year-old girl and a 9-year-old boy for 3 hours a couple times each week. My daily tasks with my little turkeys (the kids) include pick ups/drop offs to/from school/after school activities, preparing snacks for the kids and dinner for the family (if time permits), light housekeeping, reading, playing games and preparing crafts. Within the last couple years, I have discovered my own severe food allergies which I feel only adds to my 15 years of experience. I was recently diagnosed with Celiac disease which ultimately is a severe form of being gluten free. This allergy helps me understand cross contamination on a deeper level. Cooking is a love of mine -baking I have a harder time with, especially with the gluten allergy (wheat, rye, barley and un-certified oats). I can work around these products, but usually try avoid doing so. I am also happy to help with light housekeeping and laundry.

Additional Comments: My FIRST AID/CPR training is scheduled for 12 December 2015 and I am also in the process of completing The Red Cross' Babysitting & Advanced Childcare courses.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.