Lacey a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 95125

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children! It is rewarding to see them grown and create a bond with the kids as well as the parents. I have enjoyed all my nanny jobs I have had in the past.

Lacey nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:637899

3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: The first family I worked for had two children, a girl (6) and a boy (2). I was with them for 2 and a half years, until they were 8 and 5. My duties included picking them up from school, preparing meals, giving baths, put to sleep, play outside, art projects, bike/scooter around neighborhood, walk to park, read to, help with homework, supervise music lessons, care with friends over, take to play dates, run errands, do dishes, help potty train, spend the nights several times without parents, care for when sick, take to sporting practices/games, take to school and library. Within those 2 and a half years they had another child. I would care for the infant at times alone and at times with the parents around. When I did care for the infant my duties were to change diapers, make bottles, clean bottles, feed infant, occasionally give baths, play and read to him. There were times where I had all three children to myself and times where I had all three with the children's friends over. I became really close with each child. I grew to understand how to care for each and what needs each of them needed. I would work occasional hours with them but mainly afternoons until night times. With my second family I worked for I cared for only one child in the morning from 8-1 everyday for 4 months. I was only needed until the grandmother got back from being overseas. He did not speak English so I had to teach him English. By the end of those 4 months he knew the colors of the rainbow, shapes, number, certain animals and common English words. My duties with the family were extremely scheduled. I would come into home while everyone was asleep to prepare meal for 21-month-old. Then I would go upstairs to wake him up, change his diaper and out of pajamas. From there I would take him to the kitchen table to feed him homemade baby food. His parents would awake and come down stairs to start the day. After breakfast we would play, sing, dance, read, play with play dough before we would walk to the park for two hours or longer. At the park I would play with him on the play set, go down the slide with him, run around the park, eat snack, play with ball, change diaper, play in the sand or play with a fellow friend. From the park we would walk home, once home we would wash hands and then I would prepare his lunch. After giving him his lunch we would play for a little before he would go down for his nap. It was a hard experience at first with him because I was his first nanny and there were times where he would be screaming and crying because he was not used to me yet. After the first week and a half it got much easier because he trusted me and understood that I was apart of his schedule. He was so much fun to nanny for because it was difficult but truly rewarding. I have my own car. I am a non-smoker. I love arts and crafts. I enjoy being outside playing sports, going for hikes, walking, movies, books and music.

Additional Comments: Hi, I'm Lacey! I am currently 25-years-old. I live in San Jose, California. I attended high school and graduated in 2006. From high school I made it down to Fresno State where I graduated in 2010 majoring in Child Development. At Fresno I played 4 years of Division 1 Volleyball. After college I moved to West Los Angeles where I nannied for 4 different families and coach club volleyball.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.