Nanny available in San Jose, CA - 534610 - Nannies4hire.com

Cindie a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 95125

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The love from the children I care for, the joy and laughter, these are the perks of my chosen profession. Why would anyone NOT want to be a nanny? It's the most rewarding job I've ever taken on in so many, many ways. I appreciate the variety of daily challenges, of being a part of a child's life and of the connection and bond that forms with the family and child I work for. There's a joy that comes from helping shape a child's life and from providing a secure environment for a family to feel safe, secure, cared for & to grow that's like no other. I love it. I'm also good at doing this work & fitting into almost any environment or situation. I take joy in this work.

Cindie nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:534610

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, TN


My past childcare experience: I am a grown, stable, reliable and trustworthy child care provider. I have been providing child care as my full time job for 5+ years. Your child's safety is my number 1 priority. After that, their happiness, well-being and security are top priorities. I watch the children I care for. I am very attentive to them, engage the children in activities, arts, crafts, outings, parks, zoos, museums, the beach...EVERYWHERE! We have FUN and spend as much time outdoors as possible. I have training in first aid, safety and CPR. I also have had a very thorough background check as a former flight attendant. My hands on experience has prepared me to handle pretty much any situation that could come up while caring for your child. My driving record is completely clear and clean and I do like the take the children I care for on outings, such as to the zoo, museums, parks, the library and other fun outings, parent permitting. We stay active. I do NOT plant a child or myself in front of a television or get on the phone or online or anything else that takes my attention away from the child. My experiences have all been successful and I have as many child care references as anyone could want, all who are happy to answer any questions about me and who will recommend me highly. I also will be happy to answer any questions you might have. I keep your interests first, as well as your privacy. I do not reveal to anyone where I am babysitting or where I am taking the child I am caring for. I never reveal anything about the children I care for, including their name or even the general area where they live. I do not post pictures of the the children I care for. I also keep my home location extremely private. Very few people know where my home is located and the ones that do are my family and my very few, very good friends. I don't have guests over when caring for a child. I would never have anyone come to your home. I am hyper-vigilant about watching the children I care for and I never take my eyes off the child, esp if we are out in public or outside at all, even in the yard. The children feel very secure, but they don't know how closely I'm watching them because I also don't hover or overreact. I build the child's confidence and growth as a person while at the same time having FUN! I would never leave a child unattended even for a second and I stay aware of all that is going on around us. I spend my time paying attention to the person who is your child, learning new things, singing, painting, exploring...and we do a lot of talking. I have the patience and desire to let the child "help" while they are at that age while they're still at the age when "helping" is fun! I taking the time to allow the child to learn HOW to help. I am happy to help with homework and to be sure homework is completed. I feed the children, making sure they have healthy snacks during the day and always have something to drink. I will help with potty training and remind the child to go. If I am caring for an infant or baby, I change diapers frequently and keep the child dry and clean. I feed the child per the family rules, but I won't let a child stay hungry regardless. I pick up and hold the babies when they cry and have the experience to know the difference between a cry of pain, discomfort, hunger, anger or boredom. I attend to the baby's needs and follow the family rules on schedules and bedtimes or naps. I also enforce the family's rules regarding television and games and have no trouble enforcing and following the family rules. I always read a story or two to the child before bedtime and I check on them often after they are asleep. My hours and days are completely flexible. I am seeking a full time nanny or babysitting position in or around San Jose, California. I babysit, as well, and am available for on-call, as needed babysitting jobs, but I work those bookings around my primary, scheduled family's needs. My scheduled family comes first. My hourly rate is $20 an hour plus mileage & expenses (such as memberships to museums, zoos, meals, treats for the kids, art supplies and that type thing...). I have a 4 hour minimum and a 48 hour cancellation for babysitting jobs. For nanny employment, I expect to be paid weekly for all days scheduled in our agreement. Please feel free to email me with any other questions, to set up an interview or for references.

Additional Comments: If you are interested in talking with me, have any other questions or are interested in meeting, please call at your convenience. Once again, I am happy to provide you with as many excellent references as you need.. I am located & live in San Jose, Ca.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.