Nanny available in san jose, CA - 180313 - Nannies4hire.com

kirsten a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 095124

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I was born and raised in Eugene, Oregon in a Christian family of five. I attended Oregon State University as a freshman from 2001 to 2002 with a major in fashion design. I have recently changed my future plans to become a kindergarten teacher. Currently I work 35 hours a week as the manager of a cosmetics counter in Palo Alto. I love kids and honestly I divert my attention to the children who come into the store more than the makeup I am trying to sell, therefore I would love to leave my job, nanny kids and try to go back to school at least part-time to focus on a career with children! I am sure that every letter you read will have nannies raving about how much they love kids, but I must say that children are a part of my life that I cherish. They are so delightful, and I sincerely enjoy the things that kids say, the facial expressions they make, and the innocent funny questions they ask. They bless my soul and I can hardly wait to have a family of my own. In terms of activities that I do, I have always been the athletic type of girl. I was track star throughout elementary and middle school along with many lead roles in school productions and plays: singing is an obsession of mine, all that to say, I am disciplined and will go out of my way to succeed at that which has been entrusted to me. I was a varsity cheerleader in high school for two years and in spite the rigorous schedule of varsity cheerleading, I for the most part, maintained a 4.00 GPA. I enjoy the outdoors and anything from a range of swimming to biking to running, but I also enjoy downtime where it is just movies with popcorn and reading. Cleanliness has always been a primary issue in my house. I was raised with consistent chores which were not optional; therefore I was raised with an exorbitant amount of chore responsibilities and expectations. My mother cleaned the church that we attended every week, and starting at the age of 7 I worked wither her, so I definitely know how to keep a room looking neat and tidy; not to mention living with three messy roommates I have accepted that I am the housekeeper. I will do my best to concern myself with the condition of your home; though my first priority will be to give my undivided attention to the children I am in charge of. Cooking is another thing I love to do. When it comes to making dinner, baking cakes and cookies, or just making some home made play doe, I am a pro! Therefore expect me to have some one on one time with your children by either making some yummy snacks or baking some cookies for the family. Having a father and now step father who are teachers, I have learned a lot about academics. Either in Music or English I can hopefully be a mentor as well as a friend and nanny. I speak a sufficient amount of Spanish from taking two classes in school, and would love to share my abilities with your children as well. Thank you for taking the time to read my resume and I only hope this will give you the reassurance you need to add me into your home as your next nanny and childcare provider. Your children will love me like a big sister and I will treat them like family. Thank you for your time and consideration, I hope to correspond with you soon. Yours Truly, Kirsten

kirsten nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:180313

Experience
10+ years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I am working part-time Mon-Fri in Park from 9AM until 1PM (sometimes getting off work earlier) each day and am looking for another part-time job that will give me hours anytime after 1 PM or before 9AM. Being the oldest of two younger brothers, I have been responsible for little people for a very long time, but formally outside of the home I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. Four years ago I was a live-out nanny for a two year old girl. She was so wonderful and I had a lot of fun hanging out with her; taking her shopping, going to Disney movies, making cookies, coloring, painting and just hanging out are a few things I did when I watched her. Three years ago, I took a live-in nanny position with a family here in California. I had so much fun being blessed with the company of a wonderful 5 year-old little girl. It was amazing watching her grow up for almost 2 years. I eventually left to focus on my career in school and work at xx in the cosmetics department. Sine then, I have been promoted to the manager of cosmetics and transferred to Palo Alto. I am now living in the Cambrian/Campbell area and commuting to work in Menlo Park. Hopefully I will have an afternoon position with your family and become a part of your child's life as a caregiver! If anyone is interested I would be more than happy to meet in a personal interview within driving distance.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.