Julia a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94103

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children. They always make my day a little better and I hope to be able to build a good relationship with them to have for a lifetime. I myself grew up having a nanny and am grateful to still have her be a part of my life. I value the opportunity to meet a new family and help them in any way I can. I also recently accepted an internship with a Non-Profit in San Francisco, I am very excited to start a career in something I am passionate about but am looking for supplemental income to support myself. I am looking to care for children in the city of San Francisco and will be available to accommodate to your schedule as the internship is part-time. I am independent and would love the opportunity to discuss with a potential family what would be ideal for them and their children. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding my experience.

Julia nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:715678

3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have the most experience working with children ranging from the ages of 1 to 15 years old. However, as I have just been living with my newborn nephew, I am also capable of taking care of a a child younger than 1 years old. I have babysat children for the past several years in my hometown and have also worked at summer camps. The summer camps include daycare, gymnastics and dance. I taught English for 1 year while living in Paraguay. I created my own curriculum for grade level 1 through 6. Each class had about 20 students and it was incredible experience, I still keep in contact with some of my students. By using books, singing songs and practicing pronunciation, all students were able to improve their English and communicate effectively. A year ago I lived in Paris where I babysat/tutored children of the ages 3 to 4 years old. The main goal was to teach the children English and take care of other needs (cooking, cleaning, putting the child(ren) to bed). All of these experiences have been rewarding and eye-opening. I enjoy working with children and look forward to continuing being a caregiver.

Additional Comments: I hope to meet a family that is willing to allow me to complete a minimum of 25hrs/week for the internship while still making the kids a priority. A family with kids that will be in school during the morning and early afternoon hours would be ideal.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: French,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.