Nanny available in San Francisco, CA - 690415 - Nannies4hire.com

Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94109

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I seek part-time or occasional work that is engaging, challenging, and fulfilling. Caring for children requires a special set of skills ranging from organization and communication, not to mention the ability to switch gears at a moment's notice to accommodate the needs of the child/ren and family without getting grumpy or frustrated. I enjoy the challenges and joys that come from confidently and responsibly ushering a child/ren through another wonderful day.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:690415

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I am a mother of three fabulous children (college junior down to 14 years old), and I have loved every minute of it. I would like to share my deep caring for infants and kids of all ages. I am gentle yet firm and consistent, very outgoing and athletic, and an "easy" personality in any home.

Additional Comments: Your parenting style is unique. I am able to mirror your "philosophy" so that your child/ren receive consistent messages/vocabulary around all issues. Finding ways to say "yes" to children is appropriate for building self-esteem and confidence, as well as teaching when it's necessary to make compromises; however, I stand firm when the answer is "no". Hobbies that I enjoy and would be happy to share with youngsters include music and movement (I used to teach a class for 1- to 5-year olds), as well as any kind of sport (I used to teach acrobatics, trampoline, and swimming and diving, and I have experience playing and coaching other sports such as volleyball, soccer, lacrosse, and tennis). On a quiet or rainy day, I can oversee art and sewing projects or the building of castles and train sets. I have tutored many academic subjects at all levels and am happy to help with homework, essay writing, special assignments, and test prep. I am a great cook and can include children in the design, shopping, and creation of delicious meals for the whole family. In short, I am a Jill of all trades and will bring warmth and a high level of energy and communication to our working and personal relationship.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: French,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.