Nanny available in San Diego, CA - 686850 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92115

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a child and family development major, I understand the importance of children having strong and loving relationships with adults as well as children their own age. I have built incredible relationships over the years with many families and I love being able to impact a child's life and help them develop and grow. In this day and age, more families see both parents in the work place and I love being able to give those families a sense of security, knowing that their children will be safe in the care of another adult.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:686850

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Since I was 11 years old, I have been caring for children of all ages. I have babysat for over 20 families, most long-term, and some short-term (summers). I will be graduating from San Diego State in May with my bachelors degree in child and family development. Throughout my undergraduate degree, I have help positions at many internships, working with both typically developing children and atypically developing children. I have a great passion for working with children and have decided to take a career path in the medical field. I will be attending the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing in the fall and I am very excited to have the opportunity to work with children in a medical setting. Some other experiences I have with working with children are on the pediatric ward at Kaiser San Diego. I planned age-appropriate activities for children and their families whether they were in for a short time, or a long treatment process. My most favorite life experience was when my niece was born. My brother-in-law was deployed so I became my sister's birth partner. I got to experience the birth and then care for my niece 100% of the time for her first month of life. It was a very rewarding experience!

Additional Comments: I look forward to hearing from you and seeing what I can bring to your family!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.