Nanny available in San Diego, CA - 659910 - Nannies4hire.com

Pamela a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92103

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Since I am currently working in retail, I miss working around children. They are a passion of mine and I would really love to be able to spend time with them again.

Pamela nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:659910

Experience
9 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I started as a babysitter when I was in high school for my neighbor who had a son with autism. While I was in high school, I also volunteered at an elementary school in a kindergarten classroom to gain more knowledge of children. I went to Salem State University and graduated with my licensure in Early Childhood Education. I am licensed to teach grades pre-K-2 and I am a licensed preschool lead teacher. During college, I nannied for 2 families. The first family I met in my freshman year was when the twin boys were 3 months old and their daughter was 3 years old. I still nanny for them on occasion and the twin boys are now 4 years old and the daughter is 7 years old. I helped feed, change their diapers, make dinner, clean, read books, play inside and outside and of course, ensure their safety. The second family I was a nanny for was for two teen boys and they needed overnight coverage while the parents traveled for work. I helped to cook, drive boys to activities, do laundry, take care of their dog, and clean. I was also a one-on-one aide in the public school education system with special education children ranging from severe autism, Down's syndrome, and ADD/ADHD.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.