Nanny available in San Diego, CA - 640662 - Nannies4hire.com

Renata a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92117

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

"I love being a nanny because I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones I come in contact with -- even if it's just a one-week temporary job. I could write 10-pages on why I know this is true, but I'll spare you. What a joy to know I've been a positive influence in their lives forever -- even long after they have completely forgotten me!"

Renata nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:640662

Experience
9 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: My name is Renata, I am 34 years old and I am from Brazil. I'm a trustworthy, reliable, responsible and easygoing person. I love spending time with children. I'm a non-smoker and a pet friendly person. I speak English, Portuguese and Spanish. I live in Clairemont, I have a California's drivers license with a clean driving record. I have a CPR/First Aid certificate from American Red Cross. I am legal to work in the USA and Trustlined by California. I have a BA in Communication/Media back in Brazil and I have been studying Child Development at Mesa College. I have studied 15 units so far. I am working on my certifications to become a Newborn Care Specialist and a Parent Educator for families with children from 0-3 years old. I have been working as a Professional Nanny for the past 8 years in the San Diego area (La Jolla, Pacific Beach, Del Mar, Solana Beach, Carmel Valley, Kensington, South Park, others) and my experience with children comes from being a nanny for: *Preemies/newborns (single and twins) - Taking care of babies in general (diapers, feeding); - Getting baby/babies back to sleep and helping parents to develop a sleeping training system; - Bathing and dressing baby/babies if needed; - Creating a routine for the baby; - Helping parents get on a schedule with their new baby/babies; - Keeping the nursery stocked and maintained; - Preparing bottles, including sterilizing, preparing the bottles for the next day; *Toddler experience includes the following: - Setting limits and boundaries; - Potty training; - Helping children's social development (play dates/others); - Preparing healthy meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner/snacks) ; - Outside of the home activities (parks/museums/libraries/others); - Inside the home activities (painting/reading/drawing/crafts/others); *Children up to 5 years old experience includes the following: - Assisted children with homework directly after school; - Drive children to activities; - Cook meals; *Housing Managing: - being the interface between employers (parents) and others employees (specially when there is a language barrier between both); - organizing and planning health meals for the child and family (I am familiar with terms like GMO, Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No preservatives, others); - shopping groceries in stores like Whole Foods, Jimbo's, People's, Trader Joes, Sprouts, Farmers Market and others.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.