Miccilina a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92111

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to work with children and I really miss my work as a sub teacher. I was unable to transfer my credentials to CA from NY and was disappointed that I would not be able to continue a career that I was really good at and loved. I want to have a live-in situation because it gives more time to interact and solves one of my problems, rent is very high here in San Diego, I want to stay here and I am looking for jobs that will insure that I get to do that.

Miccilina nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:539001

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: RE CAR: I own a Large 500cc Vespa Scooter and go all over with it. I have done babysitting for friends and family since I was 14 years old. Have been in the past a substitute teacher for Pre-K - 12 for over 7 years. Favorite jobs were with ages 4-8, did really well in the elementary level. I have 15 nephews and nieces, most of which I have watched at various times. I raised two children of my own as a single mom and as tough as it was, it was a great job.

Additional Comments: I worked over the years in a dozen different school districts, was fingerprinted and cleared in all of them. I worked for the census in 3 different decades, fingerprinted and FBI checked for that. I am proud of my background and that I have done really well with children. I would love the chance to get to do it in my chosen home of San Diego. I understand Spanish in written form and when spoken slowly, I do speak it but I am not fluent. I do well enough to get by.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.