Nanny available in San Diego, CA - 291279 - Nannies4hire.com

Nikki a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92104

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

When I started my nanny adventure, it was very clear to me that being with children is what I wanted to do. I love being able to equip children with skills that will help them through the next stage of life and on. I want to teach kids how important they are as an individual. I am very active and I think kids should have role models around teaching them the importance of being active and taking care of themselves. I know childcare and education is where my heart is.

Nikki nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:291279

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I am an elementary school teacher. I just finished my first year teaching third grade in the School District. As my contract was a temporary contract, I am having a difficult time securing a position for this next school year. Before I taught third grade, I completed my student teaching in a first grade class as well as a fourth grade class. I started babysitting my younger siblings and neighborhood kids when I was 10 years old. There were multiple families on my street with 3 or 4 kids. In high school I had numerous teachers ask me to babysit their kids, including my swim coach, my brothers' football coaches, and then, many of their neighbors. I started working at a coffee shop when I was 16, and all the moms I worked with solicited me to care for their kids. One coworker in particular with 4 young kids, referred me to one of her best friends from high school who was looking for a nanny. So, in 2008 I started working for her part-time watching her 4 little girls. She is a teacher and she job shared, so I was working Monday, Tuesday and every-other Wednesday. In 2009, the other teacher who she job-shared with called me because her daycare was closing down. She needed me to watch her 2 little girls for the school year on the remaining days of the week. In 2010, both of the moms moved to full-time work, so they trusted me as a full-time nanny for their 6 girls. I also brought my cousin's infant with me. In February 2010, their ages were, 1,2,3,4,5,6 and 7!! The older 3 went to school and I brought the 4 year old to preschool and to dance lessons. The others all came with me to the zoo, museums, parks, pools, libraries, and other various places. In September of 2010, I continued to juggle those two families, plus another family with two children! The three families lived close enough to each other so that they were able to drop their kids off at the designated house I was going to be at that day! It was a crazy schedule working for the 3 families, but it worked so perfectly! I loved the consistent change, and I loved the challenge of creating a schedule for the kids that worked every day. During the summer of 2012 I was an assistant teacher at my cousin's home daycare center. I taught the two-year old classes and helped out with the preschool activities. In the fall of 2012 I moved with my husband to San Diego to finish my student teaching practicum and to earn my degree in elementary education.

Additional Comments: Kids are my passion! I strongly believe in setting expectations and boundaries for kids and sticking to them. I encourage children to think for themselves and allow them to make decisions and mistakes while the stakes are not so high. I believe in adventure and exploration as ways of learning about the world around us. I am a California Licensed elementary school teacher with one successful year in the classroom. Not only will I provide your child with a safe and caring environment, but I will use my teaching skills and instincts help prepare your child for school.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.