Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in San Clemente, VA 92672

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children and plan to work with children and adolescents when I begin practicing counseling, so the experience in working with children now, in a different setting, such as nannying, is extremely valuable to my future career. I understand the importance for children of having someone who is invested in their learning, well-being and development to provide care for them while their parents have to be at work, and I thoroughly enjoy helping children learn through play, socialization with other children and being active with their environment.

Tiffany nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:504542

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Throughout middle school and high school I babysat frequently for families I knew from church or from my neighborhood. Throughout college I worked in a daycare, all four years, and worked with children ranging in age from 2-kindergarten-aged. Also, during college I worked as a personal care attendant for a few families who had children diagnosed with autism. I graduated from college with a degree in Childhood and Adolescent Psychology and am pursuing my Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. Upon graduating from college, I worked as a fulltime nanny for a family with three children, one being special needs. Following this I worked as a Family Involvement Specialist, overseeing a site of eighty children in the pre-k age group. After leaving my job as a Family Involvement Specialist I worked for approximately 3 years as a Respite Care Provider working with military families with children who have special needs. I was working with anywhere from 4-6 families at one time, some families having multiple children with special needs. I left my job as a Respite Care Provider to move to California because my husband received new orders. Next month I will have completed my Master's Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Regent University.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.