Nanny available in San Carlos, CA - 624662 - Nannies4hire.com

Bailey a Nanny for Hire in San Carlos, CA 94070

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always loved caring for children and have made childcare a huge part of my life since I was very young. I would love to become a nanny in order to form bonds between myself and the families I work with. I would also love to become a nanny so that I can help promote the proper social, emotional, physical, and mental development of each child I work for through songs, stories, books, poems, age-appropriate play and discipline, and outdoor activities.

Bailey nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:624662

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: When I was 9 I became an unpaid classroom assistant in my mom's toddler classroom and from then on, all of my work experience has been with children. When I was 13, I began working in my church's nursery every Sunday from 9:30-12:30 alone sometimes caring for multiple infants and toddlers at once. I continued working in the nursery for a couple years and continued assisting my mom in her preschool classroom when I could. Then I got a summer job at my mom's school as a swim dresser for about 2 years where I would help the youngest children taking swim lessons into their swim clothes and back into their street clothes. That job required me to be in control of 5-9 toddlers at a time which taught me a lot about patience. I then became a swim instructor for 3 years at the same preschool and taught children ages 2-12 how to swim and remain safe in the water. That job taught me a lot about calming nervous and screaming children of all ages. I am now working a children's fitness center in San Carlos where I interact with children 6 weeks-12 years and teach them age-appropriate activities, songs, and skills that promote proper development, both physical and mental, for each child.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.