Nanny available in San Antonio, TX - 533798 - Nannies4hire.com

Catelin a Nanny for Hire in San Antonio, TX 78212

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I love the ability to help children learn and grow.

Catelin nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:533798

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have a cumulative of 10 years of babysitting/nanny experience starting with babysitting local children when I was in high school as well as taking care of my newborn brother while my parents worked. I have a degree in psychology emphasis in child psych. and I also have my EMT certification (emergency health care). I am currently a year away from my BS in emergency medicine. I love children and I would love to help out with your family! EXPERIENCE Nanny Babysitting Exclusive Child Care * June-September 2010 The family consisted of three children all under the age of 5. I watched them during the days while the mother was at work. I made sure to include fun outside activities as well as reading and learning activities. We worked on addition and spelling in fun ways that made the kids more engaged and enthused about what they were learning. I also took care of basic household duties such as cleaning the kitchen, bathrooms, and children’s rooms. I also did the laundry and vacuuming for the house, and made dinners and snacks for the children. * August 2006- December 2009 I was very close knit with this family of five. I looked after the younger two girls. Keri was 12 and Kasey was four. I mostly was over on weekends and evenings to make dinner for them and help them with homework before tucking them in for bed. The rest of the family was very busy and I did not mind driving them around for various school and extracurricular activities. * July 2010- Present This is a new family here in Utah. They have two girls both under the age of five. I will occasionally watch them on evenings after school when the parent’s are at church or work activities. They are a very lively bunch that loves being outside so I will take them to the park or on bike rides. I also cook for them at dinner time and cleaning on occasion. * September 2012 – Present My family experience is probably the best experience that I have in childcare. I am the middle child with five brothers. When my youngest brother was born my step-mother had to go back to work. I became primary care-taker to my infant brother. I learned the ins and outs of taking care of infants and as he grew older I progressed with learning more about babies and then toddlers. I am more than capable of understanding a young child’s needs. I understand non-verbal cues and I also am very skilled in the art of diaper training. Food knowledge is also an essential part of any child’s health. I am very experienced in health foods and know quite a bit about food allergies. Overall, this has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.