Mary a Nanny for Hire in San Antonio, TX 78232

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny to make a difference in a child's life. The joy you see on their face when they have accomplished something is priceless. I think being a nanny is very fulfilling to know that you've helped in a way no one else could have done the same.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:254411

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Mary. I have recently moved to the San Antonio area and am looking for a full time, live out position. I have cared for children part time for various friends, family, and coworkers over the past 19 years. This ranged from newborns to now age 13. I have also worked in a child care facility with infants and with the summer program. This work led me to obtain my degree in Early Childhood Education. I've worked as a full-time nanny for 6 years with 3 different families. One family in the Washington DC/Virginia area watching 2 boys ages 2 and 4. I spent one year abroad with an Austrian family watching a 2 yr old boy. And also a summer with a family with 3 kids, 2 girls and 1 boy, in Washington State. Tasks have included waking up, baths, getting dressed, taking to/from preschool and kindergarten and activities, and all meals. We enjoyed all sorts of activities from reading a book together to going to the park or museum. I can help with everything from riding bikes to tying shoes, I'm pretty flexible. I am also able to run errands from shopping to dry cleaning. Managing a household is no problem for me. Children and parents warm up to me very quickly. I enjoy reading, music, dance, movies, baking and would like to become better at cooking! I'm a quiet person, not too wild and crazy, but like to have fun. I've taken language courses in Spanish and French so I can understand some basics and studied German while in Austria. I am also First Air and CPR certified. I look forward to learning more about the San Antonio area and meeting new people. If you feel your family and I might be a good match please send me a message.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.