Nanny available in Salisbury, MD - 314750 - Nannies4hire.com

Heather a Nanny for Hire in Salisbury, MD 21804

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My passion in life is working with children. Although I am 27 years old I will never loose my child heart. Life through the eyes of children is amazing, innocent, and precious. Children inspire me daily whether I am working with them closely or just observing in the grocery store. I am a student nurse at Salisbury Universit however,I am taking a semester off from nursing school this semester. Due to some life adjustments and personal issues on the home front I am taking off the semester to work so I am able to continue my degree in the spring. While trying to decide with what field to work in during his time o could not think of a more rewarding job to remind me what life is like through a child's eyes. To remind me to slow things down a little bit and to bring me back to ground and reality, I love working with children because they bring out my inner child. (the responsible one of course:)

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:314750

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I have been working with children in a variety of different settings for the past 8 + years. My passion in life is children. Before I was legal to be an actual babysitter I was a "Mothers Helper" and helped many families when I was in middle school. When I was of legal age I babysat for numerous families on a regular basis during my high school years. When I went off to college I spent my summer vacations as a nanny. I have been a nanny for two separate families one with twin 3 year old girls and another with a 3 year old boy and an infant. My undergraduate degree was recreation and leisure studies with a concentration in therapeutic recreation. Through this I worked in a variety of health care settings with children who have physical, mental, and emotional impairments. I have worked with every type of child you could imagine and have loved every experience. Currently I just finished graduate school at Salisbury University and got my masters degree in cardiovascular rehabilitation. Through all of my experience in working with children my dream/career goal is to eventually work as a cardiovascular rehabilitation specialist in a children hospital!! Now that I have been through nursing school I know that I not only do I want to be a nurse but more specificallu I want to make an impact on the lives and minds of little ones. The littler personans brain admres mv3

Additional Comments: I am a Certified Therapeutic Recreational Specialist with an extremely creative side. I am certified in CPR for infant and child as well as first aid. I also am certified in Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support. I am also currently in nursing school.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.