Nanny available in Salinas, CA - 645889 - Nannies4hire.com

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Salinas, CA 93901

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always enjoyed working with large groups of children and I still do, but I am ready to work with a family in a closer, quieter environment. This is especially true because I would, at some point, like to find the time to study online in order to complete my Bachelors degree in Human Development.

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:645889

Experience
2 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have been caring for young children for over twenty years. I began babysitting at ten and spent two years as a nanny for a neighbor in my teens. When I graduated from high school, I went to college, taking G.E. and E.C.E. courses, while working as a daycare assistant. I went on to work in special education with the Santa Clara County Office of Ed. for several years, but decided after a time to go back to working within a preschool setting. I have worked at several preschools, with children ranging in age from infants and toddlers to pre-kinders, and have owned and operated my own small, home preschool. Currently, I am working at a preschool in Salinas where I care for 4-5 year olds. I enjoy caring for infants and toddlers as well as preschoolers of all ages. I like to introduce young children to music, art, science and cooking activities, as well as activities outdoors, things that will interest them academically like trips to the library or My Museum, and finding ways to encourage social engagement, like play groups and music groups.

Additional Comments: I love working with kids, and have done so for most of my life. I look forward to meeting your family and getting to know you!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.