Sheila a Nanny for Hire in Salem, VA 24153

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny so that I can help the families of today be successful.

Sheila nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:470265

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CO, CT, FL, GA, KY, MD, MI, NJ, NY, NC, PA, SC, TN, UT, VA, DC, WV

My past childcare experience: I have over 30 years of experience working with ages birth to 18. In working in childcare centers I have been the teacher of babies, toddlers, 2's, 3's and pre-k. I worked as a live-out nanny for a family with children starting at the ages of 3 months, 8 and 13 years old for 5 years. I was a shared nanny for this family and one down the street for 2 years with the neighbor starting at 3 months old. I was then a live-in nanny for 1 year for a stay at home mother with children ages 5 and 8. The 8 year old had autism. In being a couselor at 3 different camps for 4 summers, I have worked with ages 5-85. One camp was for special needs campers of all ages. Two summers were spent with 4th -12th graders. One summer with 5 - 12 year olds leading them in Bible studies, recreation, crafts and much more. I have taught birth to 6th grade in Sunday School and Vacation Bible School. In working with children with ADD, ADHD, MS, MD, Autism, Cerebral Palsy I have learned of options in working with children. As a former foster parent, I know the joys of having children and how valuable they are to families.

Additional Comments: I have a Preschool/Children's Ministry Certificate from the Baptist Theological Seminary of Richmond and a BA in Religion from Campbell University

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.