Nanny available in Salem, OR - 200859 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Salem, OR 97305

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always liked being around children! A position like this gives me that opportunity to be part of a child's life in a very meaningful way. I know something like this has the potential of making lasting bonds. My educational background is in psychology, with an interest in child and adolescent development. I value children and believe they all have a capability of proving wonderful things to the world. I enjoy being a part of the journey as they learn and find out who they are. I know from past experiences that nannies can be something very special to a family. I'd like to be that person!

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:200859

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OR


My past childcare experience: My experience began with a summer job as a live-out nanny for two boys (7 and 9). I watched them four days a week for 7 hours a day. I have a collective 8 years of babysitting experience varying in ages, and with both genders. This includes a regular job for family friend with a three year old boy, family members with young children, and random jobs I was set up with. I did some volunteer child care for over a year. This position required me to watch children a couple times a week, ranging anywhere in age from infant up to 13, while their parents attended community provided family classes. I was a live-in nanny for a 4 year old and a 6 year old, and I also watched a ten month old at the same time! Following this, I took a temporary summer job as a full-time nanny for a four year old girl while her mother traveled. When I began college, I was a nanny for a family of three with a two year old girl, seven year old boy, and 10 year old girl. This position ended after a year when I moved to Texas. I did some occasional babysitting until I found a permanent nanny position for a mom in school with two boys (2-5), and a 9 year old cousin who was around quite often. This job lasted almost 3 years, until I moved back to Oregon. I do not currently nanny as I have a job with the State, but I do babysit when asked by family and friends. The duties in all these positions varied depending on what the family needed. Overall, I have experience making meals, bathing, cleaning house, doing dishes and laundry, putting children to bed, changing diapers, getting dressed, transporting as needed, helping with homework, resolving conflicts, observing behavior, communicating with patents and children, providing comfort, and playing!

Additional Comments: I am 25, have an Associates in business management and administration, and a Bachelors in general psychology. I'm am currently enrolled in a continuing education program on eating disorder diagnosis and treatment. My goal is to obtain a Master's in school psychology. Education is very important to me, as are my family and friends. I am dedicated and determined in everything I do. I love to have fun and I am pretty social. I believe in making the best out of every situation. I enjoy studying business and psychology. I also like reading and writing and I can be pretty crafty. I am a friend for anyone in need, am very trustworthy, like to see the best in people, and an extremely hard worker. I try my very best to eat as healthy as possible and I don't have any problems with being up on my feet moving for hours at a time. I always strive to do my best and put all I have into a situation!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.