Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Saint Paul, MN 55105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy the bond you can create with a child and have them look up to you as a leader and someone who can help bring out the best in them as well as them bringing out the best in you. I think the main reason why I want to become a nanny is the idea of caring for someone on an individual level and helping them grow and learn and achieve in their own lives with their own families. I like to think of myself not only as caretaker but as an artistic, vibrant, motivated, fun, outgoing, educator who wants only the best for that someone.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:553211

6 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:

Would prefer to: Preferred States:MN, WI

My past childcare experience: As a young adult (16) I cared for an only child for two years on and off during the years. Most of our time was spent on the weekends at the child's home while the parents went out. I had to spend many nights over because they would not arrive home until 7 or 8am. During the time spent with this child I gave her horse riding lessons as well as swimming lessons. We also did a lot of art, reading, and cooking together. The second group of children were a 1 year old and a 4 year old. We did a lot of similar things, like art work, reading, playing games inside and outside. We also went to the park and the 4 year old played on a community t-ball team. This care was normally 3-4 days a week and consisted anywhere from 3-8 hours. My other care opportunities were with an elderly lady in her early 80's. My care consisted of cooking, cleaning, reading, and bathing her during the week. I cared for her Monday - Fridays and Sunday afternoons. My other care opportunities were mostly babysitting for other families when a babysitter was needed. I also have experience in tutoring, teaching art technique, and horse-back riding. (Dressage, Jumping, Western, HUS)

Additional Comments: I have a degree in Art History as well as Music. I have been riding horses since I was three and have been giving riding lessons since the age of 16. I have taken many art classes and have taught underprivileged children pottery, and painting. I am smart, experienced, and willing to learn anything.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.