Nanny available in Royse City, TX - 165345 - Nannies4hire.com

Crystal a Nanny for Hire in Royse City, TX 75189

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love children and everything about them! I love the way they can take the simplest activity and turn it into an adventure! Children are incredibly smart and they see the world with open eyes, which is something I admire greatly! I believe that adults can learn a lot from children if they just take the time to listen :).

Crystal nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:165345

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have always loved kids and have been drawn to jobs and careers that allow me to have an affect on their lives. I helped raise my two younger sisters who are now 20 and 22 years old. I worked as a choreographer at my high school for the varsity cheerleading team (my senior year in high school) in 2006 which required coaching, and also teaching skills for girls ages 16-18. I also worked at a daycare for one summer in 2006, where I was responsible for the care of up to twelve 2-3 year old children throughout the day. While I was at the daycare, I would often help out with the infant class. I nannied for a family with one girl aged 1 1/2 and one boy aged 3, two days a week for a year and was a live in nanny three days a week for a family with one boy for almost 4 years. I am also a certified teacher for grade levels 4-8 and taught 6th grade Social Studies for one year at a school in Arlington where I was responsible for the education and well being of 156 students throughout the day. My duties at the daycare, as well as other babysitting/nanny jobs I have had, included but we're not limited to: changing diapers, cleaning up messes and play areas, feedings (bottle feedings or solid foods), playtime, story time, laundry, bath time, and I also taught minor reading and mathematics skills! Because I was a teacher, I often bring learning into every activity I do with the children I sit/nanny for. I believe that learning at a young age inspires a love for learning for the rest of your life!

Additional Comments: I like to get to know the kids I sit for and become their confidant, as well as someone they can look up to and cooperate with. I am still a kid at heart, so I relate to them very well :). I can be a support system while also being a disciplinarian. I am looking for an outgoing and funloving family to match my personality :). I was previously CPR certified and will be certified again if that is something the family wants from me. I speak English and a TINY bit of Spanish!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.