Stacy a Nanny for Hire in Royal Oak, MI 48067

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children and really enjoyed my time as a nanny. I loved getting to know the child, spending time at the park and playground, and having fun together. I also believe that I have so much caregiving experience that I can share with a family. I am also very educated and have experience in other fields, which I think makes me an even stronger candidate. Not only can I love and care for your children, but I can also help educate them and open their eyes to the world (I love to travel, have lived and worked abroad, and studied International Education).

Stacy nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:453122

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, IL, MI, NY, PA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have 15 years of babysitting experience, caring for children aged 6 weeks to pre-teen. Although most of my experience has been occasional babysitting, I have stayed with families for many years. After graduating from college, I spent a summer caring for a family with 3 children (infant, 4 yrs., and 6 yrs.) and upon graduating from graduate school, I nannied for a 2yr old. girl full-time for 6 weeks and part-time for 4 weeks. When that job finished, I was hired by another family with a 1 year old girl and was a part-time nanny for approximately 5 months. Updated July 2015-I have now been a nanny in Michigan for almost a year and have worked with several families. Some were temporary jobs and other are date-night or occasional positions. I am looking for a full-time position with a family that (hopefully) I can work with longterm.

Additional Comments: I also have classroom experience as a substitute teacher and as a middle school teacher. I live in Michigan, where I grew up, and would be happy to find a position here. However, if I were to find the right family, I'd be happy to move out of state (preferably with a live-in situation).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.