JEAN a Nanny for Hire in Roxbury, NJ 07885

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:


JEAN nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:236751

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: Besides my own two, I "brought up,since I was 13,my two brothers,(weeknights since one was newborn as neither parent was home) & was "the neighborhood babysitter";I cared for 13 plus my brother, "all day" during summers when I was 13-16. I was a "Substitute Parent",via an agency,for wealthy people while they were out of state/country. I was also a "Resident House Mother"(several years)at a women's & children's shelter in northern New Jersey. Most recently, I was a nanny caring for boys 4 months & 2 years. I also have two young grandchildren(my daughter's)(he's now 16 & she just turned 15) who lived with my then-teen son & me MOST months of EACH of their first five years & whom I consider "MY" babies as well!

Additional Comments: Firstly,although I am a clean & neat person,I am applying to be a childcare provider,NOT a housekeeper. I not only,as the form states,"prefer"a position,"under 20 miles",I will NOT accept one more than around TWENTY-FIVE miles from me as that would simply be too much of a commute.I'm a patient,loving,kind,conscientious,& honorable person.I'm "a morning person",first one up,even on my days off. I'm also sweet-natured, &, I have a FANTASTIC memory, which is great for schedules,&,ESPECIALLY,homework! I am very organized,clean,& always take great care in what I do. I will play WITH your children,not just "drop them off"; with team sports I'll be rooting them on,even at practices! I'll get them out to parks,museums, civic activities, bowling,NOT "glued to" Wi or tv! I love all the holidays' activities & enthusiastically get involved-even in snowball fights! You'll find they're well behaved,but also HAPPY with me,& it will be OBVIOUS how much they LOVE me, too,VERY quickly! I have no criminal,violent, addictive,nor psychiatric history,(as a matter of fact for years I was a manager for 7 medical specia1ists!) & though I do enjoy a "social drink", seldom do. As I speak well,am a voracious reader,do not swear,am not prone to yelling,& do not believe in ANY kind of physical discipline,I'll always be a great EXAMPLE for your children! A request to families:I will answer ALL who send me a message,even if I am NOT interested in your partiicular position,so to those whose posting I REPLIED TO, I ask that YOU be kind enough to respond to MY message to YOU(even if it's just to tell me that you are NOT interested in me-though my son thinks THAT is IMPOSSIBLE!) I want to be in a home where I'm treated as an "unofficial extra parent",to be treated as preciously as I treat your children & hopefully,over the years,become another beloved member of your family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.