Ava a Nanny for Hire in Rohnert, CA 94926

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a Nanny/Babysitter because it is something I have been doing for years, and I love it.

Ava nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:580071

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Ava and I am a student at Sonoma State University. I am looking for a nanny job as the summer months approach (and into next school year). Here's a bit about myself: I am 20, going on 21 in September. I love the outdoors and am always staying active when I'm not in school. My experience is extensive especially for my age. I have been a nanny to the current family I work with for 5 years, and I have 8+ years of childcare/babysitting experience. I have experience with infants mostly with helping and babysitting my own cousins from a very early age, but also with other families. I also worked in a small day care center at a gym watching children as young as 3 months old, and was responsible for up to 12 children at a time by myself. All 15+ references would be happy to be contacted. Over the last two summers I was also a camp counselor for preschool aged children where i helped come up with and implement. I have experience watching children from newborn to age 13. I am a Early Childhood Education Major and hope to go into teaching or early intervention for Children on the Autism spectrum. I was a Life Guard for 3 years so I am very comfortable around pools, oceans and water bodies in general. I am CPR, first aid and oxygen administration certified, and renew all 3 regularly. I am comfortable working with up to 4 children at a time on a regular basis, can handle more i.e. play dates, etc. I am comfortable with any age range, but younger children is where I have the most experience. I love arts and crafts and am never without an idea for activities, I love books and reading in general. I always have a list on hand of new ones and old favorites. I also love sports, and other outdoor activities(: I will have limited availability until the 23rd of may, but once school is out I will be available full time for the duration of the summer and most of next year (Mon-Fri, and some weekends). My hourly rate is usually around $20-$25 or so an hour due to my qualifications and experience. But it depends on number of kids, household expectations, and other arrangements/responsibilities discussed with the family. I also have my own transportation and a reliable car. I hoping to be working a minimum of 25 hours a week and am happy to work more. Im also available as an occasional/date night/weekend sitter I can do daytime, evening and have experience and am comfortable over night.

Additional Comments: I am also a Lifeguard, who is certified in CPR, first aid and oxygen administration.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.