Nanny available in Rogersville, MO - 143872 - Nannies4hire.com

Velma a Nanny for Hire in Rogersville, MO 65742

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a mother of a 6th grader. Children are my passion, I am currently seeking to become a certified Doula as well. something else that I love.

Velma nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:143872

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at the age of 11 and had 3 steady clients at that time. First client had 3 kids ages 4, 2 and newborn; The other two had one child each ages 5 and 6. I babysat for various families in the church while in High School Ages varying from Newborn to 5. I went home with my sister when I was 16 and 17 when both of her girls were born to help out with them and housework as well as watched them till they moved away. I was a single mother for 4 years (now married) and I have watched infant twins while also taking care of my son.

Additional Comments: I believe in allowing children to have a voice, I will always listen within reason, while also maintaining the fact that I have the last word. I am structured and organized but not inflexible. I use Timeout as the Main form of discipline as well as incorporating some grounding of toys or items as needed, there will be no spanking. I believe in being fair, consistent and clear in what I expect from children as well as my peers. However I do not believe in disciplining children under the age of one, I will love, be consistent and clear but I will not do timeout, spank etc.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.