Michaela a Nanny for Hire in Roebling, NJ 08554

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because it is a rewarding job on a personal level. I take great pride when I can teach a child something new and the parents are satisfied with my work. A smile or a hug is all it takes to brighten up your day!

Michaela nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 700 Ref ID:95914

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NJ, PA

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Michaela, I am originally from Romania and I currently live and work in the United States. I live in Roebling (Burlington County), NJ, in a very friendly and beautiful neighborhood. I have been living in the States for over 11 years, during which I have been working as a full-time nanny for 4 families and baby sat for many others. I have over 15 years experience with children, ages 0 to 13 years old. I came to The States as an au pair in a family with two children (Maya, girl, was born one month after I arrived and Avi, boy, 2 years old). I spent two years with the, as a live-in nanny, and I was responsible for all related kids chores: I took them to school, play dates, and activities, prepared meals, kids laundry, cleaning up their room, putting toys away and so on. I often offered the parents my help in other activities around the house and we got along very well. Unfortunately, after 2 years, they moved to Sweden and I started right away with a family friend of theirs, for another two years. 2007-2010 I was a full time nanny for a family with tree kids, Nicole, 8 and Samantha & Jake, 6. Their mother past away in October 2006, of cancer, and I started in January. It was challenging and beautiful at the same time, and now I can say that my presence, brought a little happiness in the kidís lives. After three years with them, and due to a troublesome economy, the father was laid off and he is going to be home full time until he is able to find another job. early 2010-end of 2012 I was a mother helper/full time nanny for a family of four. 5 yr old Jake and triplets Taylor, Katie and Chase, 3 yrs old, filled my days with love and crazy hectic games and playing. I traveled with the family as well, they have a vacation home in Wildwood Crest, NJ. MY responsibilities included primarily caring for the children, secondly caring for their home, cooking dinners for the family, laundry for the family and running errands, as well as grocery shopping. My commitment with them ended before Christmas. I had a trusting, loving relationship with my families and each one of them is unique and beautiful.

Additional Comments: In general I'm a very spirited person with a lot of initiative, very suited for a family that need a full time nanny to spend time with the kids outside their school. I am self-sufficient and I do not need to be micromanaged. I value trust and I understand that caring for someoneís child is the highest level of trust a person is willing to give. I love all pets (but snakes and spiders) and I like doing house chores to help the parents keep the house tidy. I am looking for a full time (or part-time) situation with a commitment of more than a year with a family with more than one child. I am best suited for a family that has 2 working parents, children with active schedules and or infants. In my past jobs, I have cooked dinners for the entire family and I did light or heavy house work. I am perfect for someone who needs help in the household and care for the children as well. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I am looking forward to meet you!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German,Romanian Nationality:Romanian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.