Nanny available in Rockwall, TX - 190820 - Nannies4hire.com

Kelsey a Nanny for Hire in Rockwall, TX 75087

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel as if God has lead me to work with Children and being a Nanny is a building block to where I want to be in the future.

Kelsey nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:190820

Experience
7 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have plenty of experience working with children and infants. I currently hold a CDA (Child Development Associate Certificate) as well as an AAS in Child Development. I've been working at day care centers and church nurseries since I was 15. I have been babysitting on a regular basis since I was 10. I have also tried my hand at being a nanny for a family of five with four kids. I did some personal assisting along with it also. I've planned and scheduled all the kids' activities such as birthday parties, summer vacations, camps, and sports. I also did financing and worked with the renovation of her house. I took care of them on occasional overnights and some weeks alone while the mother was away on business. The kids' ages were 5, 11, 12, and 14. I have also recently been with a family who has twin 14-month-old boys. I have scheduled activities and helped them learn and grow to the best of my capabilities. My last nanny job was taking care of my son along with 2 girls ages 1 & 3. They loved my curriculum and the Mother was very pleased to see her girls learning. We still remain very close. I have a valid driver's license and a means of transportation. I do not drink or smoke, but I don't mind working for someone who does. I live a very healthy lifestyle and believe in stimulating activities both indoors and outdoors. I am also CPR/First Aid certified and have a certificate in Neonatal Resuscitation. I provide a curriculum for all families with infants and toddlers. I believe in a strict schedule, but also room for flexibility is a must with infants and toddlers. I also provide a binder for each child with a daily report sheet that includes: diaper changes (when and what was done), what we did today, when and what the child ate, milestones etc. I live a very active lifestyle and have a caring, laid back personality. I also love animals of any kind. I currently volunteer with Rockwall Pets every weekend. I am currently studying to be a Midwife and will be working in a birthing center on call starting in late 2016. In the future I hope to open my own Birth Center. I do have a son whom is 4 years old. He goes to preschool 5 days a week until 6:30 pm. I would need to pick him up then or before M-Th. If he is to get sick or I would not be able to pick him up, I do have other means of care for him. I think having a child of your own opens your eyes to a whole new experience unlike anything else. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions.

Additional Comments: My nanny style would be safety, nutrition, developmental expectations (milestones), schedules (nap time, bedtime, meals, snacks), and the exposure to TV are all to the families specifications. I don't really have any of my own except I do not like to spank or "hit" of any kind. My son currently does "time-outs" and privileges are taken away.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.