Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Rockville, MD 20852

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I like being physically active throughout the day. I find helping children grow both fascinating and deeply satisfying and enjoy working as a team with parent/s

Cheryl nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:519967

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: I was a preschool teacher for 10 years before being a nanny/sitter from there forward. I've found both careers extremely rewarding and have enjoyed a good reputation at both. I've cared for children aged from 2-14 and for boys and girls alike. My best feature after the all-important mandate that I keep children safe is that I treasure childrens' imaginations and have a pretty good one myself (I draw and write on my own projects when I'm not sitting which is why I sit and nanny only part-time). I like to help children along their way to becoming kind, confident adults and to have a lot of fun along the way. Childhood is a special time that cannot be repeated. I greatly respect the expressed priorities of parents, honor their wisdom about their own children and see the family as a primary unit and myself as it's helper and supporter.

Additional Comments: I have ready to email to a prospective employer a resume, an up to date list of references (including my current employers), a page of short descriptions of my work with past families and a page detailing my approach to my work.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.