Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Rockford, IL 61114

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children. When my husband and I decide to start a family we want a big one! It has always been the desire of my heart to look after and care for our future - our children. I think that nannying would be a great way to do something I love and help people who need an extra hand.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:492058

4 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I come from a big family with six siblings, seven children in total. I have three brothers and three sisters. Growing up in such a big family, there is never a dull moment! Because of this I am very good at maintaining organization even when there is a lot going on! Because of the heart I have for children, I have always worked with them, so I have a lot of past experience in caring for children. Nanny - I am currently employed with a wonderful family that has 4 children - two boys, 11 and 9, and two girls, 6 and 2. I have been with this family for 2.5 years, but am seeking a new nanny position because the parents want to put their youngest child into daycare. I started with this family when the baby was 6 weeks old. At the time, I cared for the baby and the 4 year old during the day while the older boys were at school. We would read and color together, go to the library, and bake and make dinners for the family for later days as well as school lunches for the boys. I would take the 4 year old to ballet and tap class (in a van provided to me for activities). After school, I would get all the kids snacks and then help them right away with homework. I created and kept the baby on an eat/sleep schedule and did bottle feedings until she was ready for solid food. Now that the baby is a toddler, I run errands for her mom, and also do occasional light grocery shopping. I take the kids to dentist and doctors appointments. I take the three older kids to sports practices during the school year and day camps in the summer. I arrange play dates for the 6 year old and drive her to and from if necessary. I take the 2 year old to mommy/nanny-and-me classes (art and music) and I read to her daily. We work on the alphabet and numbers and colors in the mornings. She is learning to be independent while dressing and brushing her teeth each morning. Throughout my employment with my current family, I have helped with laundry and loaded/unloaded the dishwasher daily as well as generally maintained a clean household. Family - I have two younger siblings, a brother and a sister. I started watching them when I was ten years old. When my parents were out for the evening I was the designated babysitter and I really enjoyed that. We always had fun playing games and getting to know each other as both friends and family. When I was 13 I started watching my older sister's two boys who, at the time, were one and three. As my family grew, my other older sister had two boys as well! So when my sisters went out it was up to me to watch all four boys. At the time, they were six, four, three, and one. Needless to say, it was a house full, but I am good at managing craziness and everyone always had a good time. I watched all my nephews whenever I needed to for about 3 years. Friends - When I was 12, I started a babysitting service and as a young entrepreneur I handed out flyers to all my neighbors and family friends. I looked after 2 families on a very regular basis. One family had an eight year old boy to look after and the other had one boy and one girl, two and four. During the summer days, I would take the kids out to the pool or to the zoo. During the school year, I would help the older boy with his school work, and the younger ones I would get fed and ready for mom and dad to come home. I worked with both families for about 3 years until I got a part time job while in high school. Church - Growing up, I attended church on a regular basis, so when I was 12, I was excited to care for the Tiny Tots, ages 3, 4, and 5, every Wednesday night. There we about 45 children in the program and I would usually look after 10-12 of them. We would do everything from arts and crafts, to story time, to music, to snack time, and of course play time. I really got to know and love the children there and once they knew my rules they learned to listen and obey. I worked with the Tiny Tots program for about two and a half years. Internship - When I was a senior in high school, I interned at in Rockford, Il. I helped a fourth grade teacher every afternoon for two hours for the entire school year. I would help prepare the teaching lessons and sometimes help teach the class when the teacher needed me to. I would watch and play with the class on the playground or sometimes stay in to help tutor a struggling student. I went on field trips with the class to help supervise (but also because the kids begged me to go, too!). I really learned a lot from this internship on how to keep very organized, but also how to have fun at the same time!

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:1/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.