Rita a Nanny for Hire in Rock Hill, SC 29732

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I lost a job several years ago with a local company. Fortunately, I knew a family that needed childcare for a few weeks and jumped at the opportunity to work for them. Working for them made me realize that I missed interacting with children and how fulfilling that work can be. The children ages were two and four. I have a bachelor's degree in elementary education, but never taught in the school system after graduation. Although I have always had a passion and love for education, the classroom just did not seem the right place for me. Working with the two little ones as well as interacting and babysitting friends' children and relatives, has made me realize that I can still make a difference in the lives of children outside of the classroom. I think that becoming a nanny may just be that fulfilling job that I have been searching for through the years.

Rita nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:255469

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC, SC

My past childcare experience: I have been taking care of children since a very early age. I have a large extended family and babysat during my teenage years. I also worked in a daycare during college. I have also been employed as an trained line therapist for austic children.

Additional Comments: I have worked as social worker for the state of South Carolina for ten years and in higher education for six years. A full resume and letters of reference may be provided upon request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.