Nanny available in Rock Falls, IL - 607460 - Nannies4hire.com

Jordan a Nanny for Hire in Rock Falls, IL 61071

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After being a nanny for two years to a wonderful family, I know I have a deep passion for working with children. That is why I have chosen the career in teaching young children. I have my summers off and want to continue my experiences.

Jordan nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:607460

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AK, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MN, MO, NJ, NY, NC, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV


My past childcare experience: I am currently a Teacher at an Elementary School. This is my first year. I teach ESL K-2nd and teach a reading class consisting of grades 3rd and 4th. My last nanny position consisted of the following: •Responsible for the well-being of three girls aged 14, 12 & 7. •Plan, coordinate, organize, set up, supervise and complete daily activities. •Specific activities coordinated include: oSport practices and games (soccer, volleyball, softball, swimming, baton) – about 8 per week oSchool events (Girl Scouts, bake sales, movie night, fundraisers) – 2-3 per month oAppointments (doctors, dentist, orthodontist, physical therapy, eye exams) – at least 1 per week oPlay dates with friends – about 4 per month •Responsible for preparing girls for school and ensuring they are on time (only 2 late arrivals, due to car trouble). •Transportation to and from their activities and appointments in the afternoon (750+ activities). •Dynamically and effectively manage schedule changes. •Manage household by transporting, teaching, disciplining, shopping for, cooking for and caring for family. •Integrated and enthusiastic team member with the parents for planning and coordination of events. •Other tasks include homework help, reading literacy, hygiene, laundry, airport rides, and holiday festivities. While babysitting I have provided thought out activities to keep children occupied and having a good time. I also provide a safe environment. I have my degree in Elementary Education and have thought of plenty engaging and well developed lesson plans to keep my students engaged and learning.

Additional Comments: I have plenty of references of my current employees, teachers, and principles who would love to come in contact with anyone who interested in hiring me. I believe it is very important for a family to understand exactly the type of person who would be working and watching their children daily.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.