Nanny available in Rochester, NY - 678550 -

Abigail a Nanny for Hire in Rochester, NY 14627

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have quite a bit of free time, and I miss working with children!

Abigail nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:678550

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: For the last five years, I have worked as a Lead Staff at an extremely specialized summer camp for people of all ages with special needs. Working as a paid counselor (I was one of three selected from a pool of over 800 experienced volunteer counselors), I have cared for people with varying diagnoses and gained firsthand experience in all aspects of caregiving, including behavior management, hygiene, and medical needs. I am CPR, First Aid, and G-Tube certified, I am trained through CPI for nonviolent crisis prevention, I am a member of CERT, and I am fluent in both American Sign Language and Classical Latin. For the last year, I gained additional caregiving experience by being a special-needs caretaker, a part-time nanny, and a regular babysitter at various periods throughout the year. In caring for people with varying diagnoses (including Autism Spectrum Disorder, Cerebral Palsy, Intellectual Disability, and Epilepsy to name a few), I have become an extremely patient caregiver. I will take the time to provide anything that your children may need without hesitation, all while keeping up a positive and energetic attitude! While I may only be eighteen years old, I have been faced with more responsibility than most caregivers that are years older. I have been a Girl Scout assistant troop leader for the last three years, and before that I was a troop aide for four years. Being a Girl Scout for the last twelve years has given me the resources and knowledge to provide children with a safe, nurturing, fun, and encouraging environment.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,Latin Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.