Paula a Nanny for Hire in Rochdale, MA 01542

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked with children for years and also worked in the corporate world. No bonus ever felt more fulfilling than the personal fulfillment I receive while being a part of a child's growth and development.

Paula nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:382445

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of 6 children, so my childcare experience has been a lifetime in the making. I started babysitting in the neighborhood when I was 10 (though looking back, I would NEVER have let a 10 year old babysit!!), and then continued on to work in daycares and eventually nanny work. I have experience with newborn/toddler triplets-premature and full-term. I have had 3 sets of triplets and 2 sets of twins in my past jobs, and have cared for a child with ADHD/OCD and insulin dependent diabetes. I was with my most recent position for almost 5 years. I started when the twins (born 8 weeks premature) came home from the hospital in September of 2009 at 4 weeks old and saw them through the addition of another child in January of 2011. I am a confident caregiver who feels comfortable in a "full-charge" situation, but also very aware of the needs and expectations of parents. I believe in open communication and find it is the key to a successful working relationship, as evidenced by my last 2 positions which spanned a combined 9 years and ended only because I moved across the country. I love teaching through play, outings and imagination. Even the littlest ones are capable of absorbing and learning so much, but childhood should still be fun even while learning.

Additional Comments: Though I do have a car, it is my preference not to use that vehicle while I am on the job. If I am required to use my vehicle for work, I would request an additional amount in my salary to cover maintenance, wear/tear and fuel. I will always have reliable transportation to work.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.