Nanny available in Roanoke, VA - 689146 - Nannies4hire.com

Jenna a Nanny for Hire in Roanoke, VA 24012

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have spent many years now caring for children and I feel very comfortable doing so. I'm taking a year between college and graduate school for elementary education and I think working with children would be the perfect way to spend it! I'm considering taking online courses for my graduate degree, so I would be more than willing to stay on the job for longer than a year if needed.

Jenna nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:689146

Experience
4 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CT, GA, IL, LA, MD, MA, MT, NH, NJ, NY, NC, PA, SC, VT, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: Before the age of 14 I started volunteering at a church nursery taking care of children ages 1-7. At the age of 14 I was hired for a part time position at the same church nursery and continued working there while in high school. In addition, my sister was a nanny for a 3 year old named Gabby for about 2 years and I often accompanied her and helped out wherever I could. My cousin also recently had a baby and I have babysat for her. I've had an assortment of babysitting jobs in the interim, but very few during college because I haven't had access to a vehicle.

Additional Comments: I'm trying to obtain my license before May, so it's likely I will have both a license and a vehicle by that time if that's a necessity for your family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.