Nanny available in Roanoke, VA - 682057 - Nannies4hire.com

Kaiya a Nanny for Hire in Roanoke, VA 24015

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I love working with children. I feel that my background in behaviorism makes me fairly unique in my approach to and experience with children. I'm not ready to have my own family yet, so I'd love to, for a time, become a part of yours! I have a passion and patience for kids and above all else, I want to have fun with being a nanny! I believe working with children is one of the most rewarding jobs a person can have and I look forward to possibly working with you in the future!

Kaiya nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:682057

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, HI, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OR, RI, VA, WA, DC


My past childcare experience: I currently work full time one-on-one with children with low-functioning autism as a behavior technician at a xx school that provides ABA services and have done so for 2 years. I also work with clients with autism in their homes on functional skills and behavioral issues, with their parents and the direction of a behavior analyst. I have also had many years of babysitting experience for different children since I was 13, ranging from infants to tweens.

Additional Comments: I am currently up to date on my CPR training, am in the process of becoming a registered behavior technician, and though it is now expired, I have previously been life guard certified. I have been working with children with low functioning autism for two years and have loved it. I would love to bring my enthusiasm to your child(ren). I have some experience with ASL and Spanish, though I am fluent in neither. I was a music minor in college with some piano skills and knowledge.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.