Nanny available in Roanoke, TX - 62734 - Nannies4hire.com

Christy a Nanny for Hire in Roanoke, TX 76262

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always say, do what you love & love what you do! Hi, my name is Christy & I've been in the childcare field for 19 years. I'm currently seeking a full time, permanent nanny position. I live in Highland Village & have been living & nannying in the Southlake/Keller/Flower Mound/Colleyville areas for 10 years. I'm fascinated by children, they're little sponges that absorb everything around them. I enjoy being a positive influence with in their environment. I think exceptional care starts with love. I believe children excel with a good moral foundation, structure and guidance. It gives them peace and a place to grow from positive surroundings. I would love to find a family looking for a nanny to compliment their style of parenting. I love the challenges and rewards of taking care of children, watching them grow and learn from positive & stable surroundings. I am patient and kind, a self starter and very organized.

Christy nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:62734

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: nanny experience: I raised my younger brother, starting in 1992, from age 7 (I was 18); prof. nanny from 1994-1996; I ran a childcare center/preschool from 1996-2000 which enrolled children ages infant to 13 yrs, I ate, slept, & breathed everything running a preschool/childcare center entailed & had 14 teachers w/84 students....though hundreds & hundreds of children were in my care from 96-00. Then I returned to being a nanny from 2001-2003, then again from 2006-current, which includes, but not limited to: caring for children ages infants to school age, household duties, house manager, all shopping of household/food items, cooking, coordinating & making appointments for home maintenance, children (doctors, play dates, etc...), pet care/appointments & various errands, personal assistant duties.

Additional Comments: My intent is to help families enhance their children's social, emotional, and developmental skills. Taking care of others is what I enjoy doing and being a Nanny provides me a wonderful opportunity to help children grow, gain self-confidence, and succeed in their individual abilities. My goal is to assist the entire family in a way that makes their daily schedule run more smoothly and efficiently. I enjoy planning outside activities and outings. I don't think I've ever been late or missed one day during my childcare career & I'm always willing to do whatever I need to, with in my power, to help out the family I'm working with to make their life easier. I'm very detailed oriented, have high energy, am extremely reliable, honest & responsible.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.