Katelynn a Nanny for Hire in Riverside, CA 92504

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My quest in becoming a nanny all started with my mother. Seeing all the lives she has touched and futures she has helped mold really inspired me to do the same. I enjoy knowing I make a positive difference in peoples lives whether it be by taking care of a child in all aspects of the word, like playing with them showing them love and care, expanding their knowledge with book reading and lessons on good and bad behavior. All these things we may see as small things that go on but in a child's life this makes the big impacts. I know I can and will be a positive figure and want to do all I can to help a child reach their fullest potential in all things they do. My mother did all this for me and other kids so I would like to help and mold futures of others.

Katelynn nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:711065

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: My childcare experience started when I was 14 years old as a babysitter , then my biological parents became Foster Parents which opened my eyes to the wonders of childcare. My mother fostered a newborn girl which is now my sister and this gave me a good understanding of what it takes to watch a child. After the newborn baby girl my parents ended up fostering a 4 year old boy. This was an adjustment because with a newborn you control everything for them and than to throw a four year old in the mix now they like to make their own decisions. This gave me the experience of multitasking and being observant of surroundings, which includes knowing what is around the house what can a child get into, where are possible places a child can hide and many other situations many parents have faced. Through the years my home had a few more newborns so I was constantly taking care of and helping out with watching children. This experience made my job hunting after high school pretty easy because I knew what I was good at and what I enjoyed which was looking after others and keeping them safe. I did work at 24 hour fitness in their kid's club watching over children all day. This gave me a lot of experience with bonding with children and their parents. The child feeling comfortable is just as important as the parents feeling confident in leaving the child with the caregiver. It opened my eyes to the questions that need to be asked in order to find out any special circumstances children may have. I left 24 hour fitness because I was given a nanny job looking after a 4 month old baby girl. I was the primary caregiver from 8 am to 6 pm. I was with the child from the time she would wake up to the time her mother was home from work. This position consisted of making meals, keeping and teaching high personal hygiene as the child grows, encouraging learning and teaching basic motor functions. I would read and sing to the child when putting her down for naps. I would get her on a schedule for feedings and sleeping which makes the mother's life easier as well as my own. When she got to be a little older and it became time to introduce beginning foods I communicated with the mother and asked what foods she wanted her daughter to be trying and what she wanted her to stay away from, this way she would be accustomed to the foods the mother would normally be giving her. This will conclude my childcare experiences which ranges from being in charge and looking after children from newborns to the difficulty of dealing with the preteens and all their personalities.

Additional Comments: CPR certified, looking into when renewal date is because it is coming up. Can meal prep and knows how to keep place clean.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.