Nanny available in Rio Verde, AZ - 612956 -

Donna a Nanny for Hire in Rio Verde, AZ 85263

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I thoroughly enjoy teaching and playing (working) with children. It's my passion and I love seeing the results of what I do on a daily basis. I'm helping to give a child a fun and exciting childhood like the one I had.

Donna nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:612956

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: It's not just about loving children. Most people love children because they are precious, cute, funny and innocent little angels, except when they have to change a smelly diaper or clean up after them. :) As far as I'm concerned they are the best co-workers I've ever had! But understanding how they think, process new stimuli and react to the world around them is the key to a child's successful social and educational development. While it's true that it takes a village to raise a child, you would prefer your child not to be raised by someone who is not fully educated and/or does not have the hands-on experience to go along with the education. Here is my background in child development. (I have 78 credit hours with a psychology/human development/nutrition curriculum. Previously worked as day care teacher of 3 and 4 year olds for 1.5 years as a teenager. After I married 7 years, became a mom. Best job for me! Later became Asst. Director and later Director of preschool in Glendale, AZ when my son was 18 months old. Became a live-out nanny for 2 boys close to my son's age, for two years. I loved teaching children learning concepts using songs, musical instruments, toys, dancing, etc. I use updated teaching methods from experts in the field of child brain development. I also teach manners, by example. I specialize in infant development that enhances AND advances the emotional, physical and cognitive development of the child. I have worked with speech delayed, hearing impaired (signing) and medically fragile babies and toddlers due to birth-related issues. I have taken care of 9 sets of twins and co-nannied a set of triplets while also caring for their older, cardio-impaired sibling. It's not just a job for me. I get to be part of the group of caregivers, i.e., mom, dad, grandparents and other relatives and friends that helps shape a very young person into a wonderful, responsible, caring and loving adult to better our world.

Additional Comments: I am a very positive person. Very happy and upbeat. I came from a large family with a stay-at-home mom and don't drink, smoke or do any kind of drugs (OTC or illegal) I'm a life-long blood donor (since I turned 19 and still doing it) I'm athletic, love to write children's songs and I'm in the process of writing two children's books as my hobby. I love to paint and do all kinds of creative art. I play hand drums and other percussion instruments that are sized for children as young as 6 months. I use the drumming (using small child-sized drums and other percussion instruments) with the nursery rhymes and other songs for enhancing right/left brain development. I teach parents how to teach children to roll over as young as 6 weeks, as part of tummy time and crawling development.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/25/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.