Gabriella a Nanny for Hire in Ridgeswood, NY 11385

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for a year and a half now and it fits perfectly into my life and I enjoy being part of peoples lives and making there life easier. I love kids and keeping them happy too.

Gabriella nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:704974

1 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: One of the families I worked for as a babysitter. Simply picked up the little one from school, took him to any playdates scheduled, took him to the park, or any activities he had. There were scheduled naps, and my main duty was to keep him busy with crafts, board games, learning puzzles, have daily snacks and serve him dinner. I also did some light laundry. The other family I worked as a nanny. There were 3 of them oldest being 8 and youngest now being 1. I would do housekeeping, meal preparations/cooking, run errands, pick them up from school, take them to there scheduled activities, made sure homework and studies were done, any playdates scheduled, bathe them, play with them (I like sports), give them daily medicines (they had a lot of allergies) and try to teach them some Spanish. Try my best to keep them all busy and keep things as tidy as possible. Of course I gave extra attention to the baby, and made sure they were all well taken care of. I do know CPR and have a clean driver's license and background. Schedule wise I am very flexible, if there is a time I need to stay extra I would not be an issue or a day you need a last minute sitter, don't hesitate to ask. Most often then not I will be able to help. My best qualities I have is patience, understanding, sweet, easily trained, caring, trustworthy, reliable, being positive, to stay calm in any situation, easy to get along with and being devoted to my job.

Additional Comments: Hi there! I'm Gaby. 19 years of age going on 20 by the end of the year. I am a college student at Borough of Manhattan Community College to become a Nurse. My schedule would be based around yours. Since its the summer it would be easy to make that schedule, classes start around the end of August. I would usually take only 2 classes for the semester since I am also paying for it and it become quit costly. I found being a babysitter/nanny is the perfect job for me because I love children and hope to continue caring for them as a future nurse. I find it to be easy since I have the energy to keep up with them. My previous jobs were located in the city, I prefer the city since the school is there. As for me I live in Ridgewood, Queens. Discussing my previous jobs, I worked as a nanny/ babysitter in the city for a year and a half.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.