Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Richmond, VA 23226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always wanted to have least 5 children(!) but I think God knew what He was doing when He sent me just one child,a daughter who could not be any more perfect. Best of all has been the way my experiences as a nanny has given her "siblings by proxy" and allowed her to learn sharing and extended family of sorts near her own age...she now has a graduate degree in Education and loves teaching French to children! I have such a soft spot in my heart for young ones and I truly enjoy teaching and guiding them; I do not believe in raising children by TV or excessive media exposure. I encourage excellence in all things, kindness toward and respect for others, personal goal setting and high standards for achieving those goals, good social manners and discipline (cleaning own room, respect for elders and others, helping to set the table, etc.) and giving and receiving abundant love and affection with those close to them. I love children and am very invested in their emotional as well as academic success and intellectual/physical growth. I have been privately tutoring in student homes for 3 years and formerly taught Creative Writing; I've also worked as a permanent staff substitute in charge of all ages and class curricula - both at prestigious private schools. My areas of academic specialty are English(reading comprehension, grammar, spelling, vocabulary, writing skills) and History, French and Government: though I teach math and science as well. (I also Games and sports are enjoyable to me and I like to see children actively engaged and striving as I believe that the thrill of friendly competition and winning builds character and self-confidence. In my younger years, I played tennis, golf and volleyball and ran track, and was a member of the swim team as well as a lifeguard. Basically, I enjoy most activities!!

Michelle nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:646181

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I was the "go to" neighborhood babysitter growing up and had FT jobs lined up 2 years in advance. I have raised a brilliant, sweet and highly successful daughter in her 20 who runs an international boarding school; I sent her to the best private schools from at a young age and she went on to become high school valedictorian and graduate Ivy League college w/High Honors, since garnering 2 graduate degrees in Education. I was a FT, 24/7 live-in nanny for a 2 y.o. girl & 5 y.o.boy in 1993-4, a live-out nanny for a baby boy for 12 mos. in 1996; a FT 24/7 live-in nanny in 2006 for an infant girl for 7 months; and a 24/7 FT live-in nanny/tutor, cook and driver for a troubled 10-year old in 2012 for one school year.

Additional Comments: PERSONAL: Hold a valid U.S. passport and love travel and boats as well as driving! Very versatile and an excellent conversationalist, I am a and a huge reader on current events, history, military history, politics, economics, sociology and culture. I am a very outgoing yet laid-back and extremely kind, loving person with an incredible need to nurture and teach/guide children. People tell me that I'm always smiling! I have written newspaper columns intermittently since high school. never curse or yell, ever. I highly value education, social manners and well-rounded life. I love languages and speak good French, and would love to learn additional languages to teach the children, if all parties desire. EDUCATION: I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Government & Politics (I attended college on a Dean's scholarship) and am working toward a year Master of Theological Studies online PT at the Baptist Theological Seminary. This fall I plan to begin an online Master of Education leading to a formal teaching certificate. One of my dreams is to home school and travel with a family! :)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.