Natalie a Nanny for Hire in Richmond, VA 23221

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've babysat for years and worked at the nursery school, so nannying seems right up my alley. I plan on being a mother one day, too, and when I'm around kids, I can't help but get attached. I'd love to find a family that wouldn't mind the extra help, love, and energy from a young woman with dreams of following in the same footsteps in the future and ultimately building a beautiful family. I consider nannying as "practice" for when I'm a mother. Children make work an effortless task, and my mom always told me "to do what I love and love what I do." Working with kids, at any age, is ideal for someone with the goals and dreams I have.

Natalie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:487232

2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: During highschool, I worked as the 4/5 year old teacher at Vacation Bible School during my summers off. I apprenticed music theatre camps, too, teaching piano and vocal performance to middle school-aged kids. I loved it! During my junior year, I began working at Kumon Learning Center, teaching reading and writing to pre-K through 1st graders. I also babysat for local families, mostly infants through elementary aged. We'd go on outings to the waterpark, library, nature hikes, etc. I believe that children need to spend as much time as possible outdoors, having fun! not in front of the TV. After high school, I moved to Richmond to attend VCU and began working at a Nursery School, where we take care of 8 infants daily. Our responsibilities there include maintaining a happy, safe, and clean environment for the little ones, diaper changes, educational fun, arts and crafts, basic potty training, feeding and etiquette, teaching basic sign languages to be used at mealtimes, and above all, teaching the power of love and compassion at an early age. It's been very inspiring to work with the infant age group. Their purity and propensity to learn everyday forces one to remember the simple joys of life. To say the least, its been the best job I've ever had the honor of having. I'd love to work with children for as long as possible.

Additional Comments: I've taken 14 years of Classical Piano lessons, and 5 years of Opera voice coaching. If your child is interested in music, I'd love to help teach the basics! Also, I am very willing to do light housework such as laundry, cooking, and cleaning. That way, you'll have your nanny, maid, and music teacher all wrapped in one!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.