Nanny available in Richland, WA - 142687 - Nannies4hire.com

Carol a Nanny for Hire in Richland, WA 99354

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It is a wonderful expience for me to know that you can go to work feeling confidant that your child(ren) are being well cared for in your own home environment, (and / or on your vacations, where ever your nanny care needs may be). I continually do fun and active things with the child(ren) I care for while incouraging moral values. And I also encourage "down time" of rest and relaxation since children benefit from just relaxing and enjoying the "simple life." I have no grandchildren of my own, yet, which makes for a great opportunity for me to be available to you and your family anytime you may need me.

Carol nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:142687

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: I have been a Nanny for 4 loving families so far. I have worked with children in daycares, preschools and higher education school settings for over 25 years. I have two children (adults now) who live on thier own. In the past I have been a camp counsellor of all ages of children as my children went to camps growing up. As a teen I was even a "mime clown" in parades where I walked on my hands and passed out flyers inviting children to vacation Bible School, and I had a booth of my own at fairgrounds where I took care of children while their parents went on scarey rides. I teach your pre-school child(ren)their basic skills of reading and writing and self help skills like tying a shoelace, ect. I write daily diaries/journals of each child and create a learning profile of your pre-schooler. I am not simply a babysitter, I am a Nanny/teacher. Presantly I work at two other jobs to fill in the gaps. I am a substitute ParaPerfessional (ParaPro) at for 4 towns during the school year, and have all my summers off. I also work at as a cashier at night.

Additional Comments: I am available to you full time permanantly or for 'After-School' care, week-ends, Summer Vacations, other school breaks, substitute nanny care while your caregiver is unavailable, and even on an "on call" basis. Also, as far as my personal life, I choose to live by high values and standards according to my personal convictions. I do not impose my own religion on anyone and I do respect and honor your chosen moral and spiritual influences that you want your family to live by and will help to enhance the standard of living you want for your family. I have many years of schooling and experiance in Early Childhood Education and Developement,(ECE & ECD) and have also taken several PARA ED courses to become an advanced TA. My wages are calculated according to my education and experience and also dependant upon required responsabilities you give me, along with hours and number of children in my care. An agreeable salary could be worked out between us.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.