Nanny available in Richfield Springs, NY - 620725 -

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been exposed to Love and Logic, and it opened my eyes to raising awesome, not average, children. Developing relationships. I am passionate about true character development by learning from play and experiences, and building strong-functional relationships. It is a lifestyle, not just a job. I love working with the every day needs for children. Growth, development, personal needs, individuality, quirks...combined with hunger, chores, naps, exhaustion. I enjoy the selfless, multi-tasking, and sometimes challenging environment.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:620725

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, CT, ME, MA, NH, NY, OR, PA, RI, VT, ON, QC

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 13. This included a summer when I was home childcare for a 2 boys about 4 and 6 years old. Day camp counselor for 3 summers and sleep away camp counselor for 3 summers. Director of summer youth program. Early childhood, teacher education, degree included semester long internship practicum...hands on 4th grade and preschool. I was an aide in a self contained special education classroom with 6 students. I worked 1:1 with a 6year old, nonverbal boy with autism. From kindergarten to 12th grade, I have substitute taught. 4 years nanny experience (1 year as a live in). Most personally, I have 2 nephews who are 6months and 3 years old. For 3 years I worked very close with a good friend raising her 2 boys, who are now 5 and 2.5 yrs old.

Additional Comments: I am a homemaker at heart. I love adventures, exploring, and playing! My interests are cooking, real/whole foods (paleo diet), travel, skiing, golf, travel, minimalism, homesteading, gardening, DIY, animals.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.