Peggy Sue a Nanny for Hire in Richboro, PA 18954

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While I worked as a pre-k teacher I got to know many parents, some of the parents needed childcare on the weekend and during school holidays. I had the privilege to provide childcare for some of the parents on the weekends. I really enjoyed the being able to spend quality time with the children and be able to give them my full attention. I taught the children games, we did arts and crafts and had a great time. I want to be a nanny so I can spend quality time with children on a regular basis.

Peggy Sue nanny Gender:Female Age:44 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:170845

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I have been working with and playing with and enjoying children since I was a child myself. I first started helping out with children when I was 9 and helped take care of my baby cousin who was three months old. I changed his diapers, fed him, rocked him and laid him down to sleep. I started officially babysitting when I was 12. I took care of infants and toddlers. I was the teen that did not have to worry about finding more jobs. The families I babysat for referred me to their friends. So growing up I had no problems finding a babysitting job. I co-taught in a Preschool for a year before I started college. During College I tutored struggling students in elementary classes. I have worked with primarily pre-k students for seven years. I was the teacher in charge of the whole classroom and everything that position entails. I truly enjoyed it but wanted to move on. I enjoy being a nanny because you become part of the family. The job means keeping things that happen n the family confidential. Working with each individual child and helping them be the best they can be. I can do this by encouraging them and also challenging them to do their best. I also enjoy playing games with them to help them learn. I have experience with ages infant to 12. I have guided young children with their rolling over and crawling and then walking. I have helped with potty training. I have taken children to the zoo, museums, and parks. I think being a nanny is the best job because you are a part a family and helping that family with their most prized possession.

Additional Comments: Though my unique life experiences, I have gained a love for people of diverse cultures, a desire to reach students of all learning styles, and an enthusiasm for learning. I am seeking a position where I can work with children in order to establish a good learning foundation early in their lives.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.