Nanny available in Reston, VA - 647204 - Nannies4hire.com

Linda a Nanny for Hire in Reston, VA 20191

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a Summer Nanny, and want to continue because it is a perfect fit for me and I want to continue to give my talent of giving kids a fun and learning environment. I have a lot to offer to help parents give children the proper balance of parent/child respect and not letting the child be co-dependent to bad behavior, helping with finicky eating; getting along with others, sharing, understanding how not to interrupt others,confirming good manners. and many things parents don't even realize is happening. I have a 29 yr old son I raised on my own, have experienced so much around me in those 29 years of how children are allowed to NOT be their best.

Linda nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:647204

Experience
3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I have worked with children in my school year job for 7 years, more details can provide; I have 2 summers 8 weeks as a summer camp director/RecPac camps program/fx county, and the remainder 8 wks as a Swim Camp Counselor. I have Summer Nanny experience for 3 Summers, each had 2 children, (ages from 1 to age 10). We stay in contact still as friends, 2 families have had a regular school yr nanny and they had to go away a summer, but not every summer so i was a fill in. The 3rd had family change event and with their divorce decided to split summer and stay home with their kids, she and I are personal friends now. Each family I participated in their sport events, swimming, places of interest, all kinds of fun, puppet shows, petting zoo, finding many parks, in MD and VA to explore, I can find and do anything the children and parents can desire. Cleaning, cooking, and children's laundry. Closet and drawers organized clothes purged and seasonal change overs.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a family who needs me to help them over the summer 2014. Full time, 35-40 hours, yes paid holiday and paid vacation if they take one. I also am looking for current work, before the Summer Work, to- BBst 1-2 weeknights-6:00pm to 9pm or occasional weekend nights-


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.