Nanny available in Renton, WA - 628450 - Nannies4hire.com

Tracy a Nanny for Hire in Renton, WA 98059

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked in childcare and education for children for over ten years and it is my forte. It is a rare gift to be able to offer a child love and care comparable to that of a parent or guardian. I have a special gift and until I have children of my own, this is my calling.

Tracy nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:628450

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: I am interested in challenging children to be the best they can be while creating a loving atmosphere and environment full of learning and fun. I am nurturing and organized and always on time! I started babysitting at the age of 9, nannying at 16, and have plenty of experience with a variety different types of children at various stages in their lives. At 16, I received my first nanny job for a newborn boy. I was with him part-time for two years. At the same time, I also worked with middle school aged kids up to teenagers. I was there for one year. In 2007 I went back to the xx. I tutored children ages 5 to 14, and was a summer camp counselor; I was responsible for up to 21 children at one time in an eight-hour period, everyday for three months. I have also been a nanny for a family with three girls, twins (since birth) and their 18-month-old sister and frequently sat for them for 7 years. I also have been a nanny for another set of twins (two 5-year-old boys) and their 10-year-old older sister. I have been a part-time mother's helper for a 10, 7, and 1-year-old too. I was also a live-in nanny for one year (2009-2010) and still keep in contact with that family! Currently, I am a nanny for a 3-year-old and 1-year-old, 3-4 days a week and have been with this family for two and a half years. I have also been an Educational Assistant (K-12) for a school district, that includes special needs classrooms also. As of now, the family that I am currently a part of has to knock me down to occasional sitting which means I will be searching for a new position for around 30-40 hours a week. The children who I have had the pleasure of working with who have special needs have had autism, ADD/ADHD, dyslexia, severe food allergies, epilepsy, Kabuki's Syndrome, and cerebral palsy all one-on-one but also in classrooms with up to 12 children with other various situations also. I hope you are the right family for me, and I am the right person for you!

Additional Comments: I have excellent references! The only reason I am in search for a new family to join is because I got laid off.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.