Karlee a Nanny for Hire in Renton, WA 98056

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I believe nanny-care is a better way to make deeper connection with children. In a child care center, there are a lot of different teacher presenting a variety of "methods", which can be overwhelming. Parents who employ a nanny can build a close relationship which usually results in similar "teaching methods". I believe my skillset and my personal philosophies are best suited for a nanny position because I prefer a family environment over a more institutionalized setting and I think children in the care of a nanny can receive individualized care and instruction to foster their unique attributes.

Karlee nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:422632

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I have provided babysitting services for families for more than 10 years. In addition, I have provided respite care for special needs individuals, youth and adult, so am comfortable working with and providing supervision for a diverse population. In high school, I worked as a teacher's assistant in the elementary school. I was a Kinship mentor to a "child in need" for 3 years. Before moving to Washington, I taught Sunday school for 6 1/2 years and was active in leading youth group activities. I have been a volunteer with xx for 4 1/2 years. I have my Early Childhood Associates Degree, which required three separate day care internships, and worked at a child care facility a year.

Additional Comments: Shortly after high school, I worked as a nanny for one summer. During the time I was there, the mother's views shifted substantially, which led to my decision to part ways. So, in using that experience to my advantage, I want to search for families - children and parents - that I will be able to bond with, because I realize how important it is to have a meaningful and close connection with the parents, as well as, the children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.